My holidays

Wow, the holidays went by fast. Let me tell you about my favourite thing I did.

My favourite thing I did in the holidays was going to Mega-zone with my cousins and brother. First, we played all the arcade games and ended up having 199 tickets ( I will tell you what we got with it at the end because that’s when we got it ). When we were finished with all of our coins ( the coins to play the games ), we headed straight to Laser tag next.

My heart was beating fast. I felt extremely scared because it was really dark, but kinda wasn’t because there was glow lights. We first had to sit and watch a video in a room about what to do and what not to do. After that, it was game time. Me, my brother and my cousins with 3 other people were all orange. We ended up coming last but it was still fun. Plus we played again and ended up coming first with just us 5 against like 8 in each team.

Next, we had a lunch break. Thanks to my Nan for making the finest lunch for us. Straight after that, we did Bumper carts. It was so enjoyable and funny. Sadly it came to an end, we bought finger lights, lollies and left. But luckily we got Starbucks and went to Mission Bay, and this wasn’t even part of the plan for the day.

We took some photos, played around and went for a swim, even though it was cold. We were throwing sand at each other and even throwing sticks, but don’t worry no children were hurt. It started to get cold so we decided to go home.

When we got home I jumped straight in the shower because it was cold. I really enjoyed the holidays with my family. I wish I could just start right over again.

1 Comment on My holidays

  1. sarinacps19
    May 10, 2019 at 9:54 am (5 years ago)

    Great work Danielle,I love your holiday story.One thing you need to work on is
    to make it more interesting

    Reply

Leave a Reply